D&O

Directors and Officers Liability

Director’s and officer’s liability insurance has become essential to the insurance portfolios of all companies, whether they are public, private or not for-profit. Considering the growing number and severity of lawsuits and financial scandals, members of boards of directors and officers have their responsibilities and duties emphasized by the current regulatory and legislative environment, and as such they must take measures in order to protect themselves and their businesses. To meet these needs, Evolution Insurance has developed the EVO GOLD program offering a very comprehensive insurance policy to Canadian private and not for-profit corporations. We also offer insurance solutions to public companies.

Efficient

The EVO GOLD program is designed to accelerate and facilitate the placement process for both the broker and insured by limiting the amount of information required to a minimum, while still providing comprehensive coverages including full coverage of the entity, employment practice liability, fiduciary liability, as well as additional coverages such as employee dishonesty and third party fraud.

Product details
The EVO GOLD program provides automatic limit options from $500,000 to $2M, and up to $5M within the program.
Additional capacity of up to $25M is available off program, if needed. The minimum premium for the program starts as low as $750.

Complementary products
Evolution Insurance can also provide separate policies for employment practice liability, fiduciary liability, excess insurance, etc., as well as complementary products such as cyber or crime insurance.

D&O

Responsabilité des administrateurs et dirigeants

L’assurance responsabilité des administrateurs et dirigeants est devenue indispensable au portefeuille d’assurance de toute entreprise, qu’elle soit publique, privée ou sans but lucratif. En effet, considérant la croissance de la fréquence et sévérité des poursuites et scandales financiers, l’environnement réglementaire et législatif actuel met l’emphase sur les responsabilités et devoirs des membres des conseils d’administration et les dirigeants d’entreprises, et ces derniers doivent donc prendre des mesures pour se protéger et protéger leur entreprise. Afin de répondre à ces besoins, Assurances Évolution a mis sur pied le programme EVO GOLD, proposant une police d’assurance des plus complètes destinée aux sociétés canadiennes privées et sans but lucratif à des primes très compétitives. Nous pouvons également offrir des solutions d’assurance aux compagnies publiques.

Une offre efficace

Le programme EVO GOLD a été conçu dans le but d’accélérer et de faciliter le processus de placement pour les courtiers et les assurés en limitant les informations requises au minimum et d’offrir une protection complète incluant une pleine couverture de l’entité, la responsabilité en matière de pratiques d’emploi, la responsabilité fiduciaire et des couvertures additionnelles telles le détournement par les employés et la fraude par des tiers.

Caractéristiques de notre produit :
Avec le produit EVO GOLD, Assurances Évolution offre des options de limites automatiques de 500 000 $ à 2 M$ et jusqu’à 5 M$ sur demande
Des capacités additionnelles de 25 M$ sont disponibles hors programme. La prime minimum du programme débute à aussi peu que 750 $.

Produits complémentaires
Assurances Évolution peut également fournir des solutions en matière de polices distinctes pour responsabilité en matière de pratiques d’emploi, responsabilité fiduciaire, assurance excédentaire etc. ainsi que des produits complémentaires tels que l’assurance des cyber-risques ou l’assurance crime.

Proposition d'assurance. Private D&O (anglais seulement)

Proposition d'assurance. Non-Profit D&O (anglais seulement)